Finding Chase by Lacey Weatherford

13554390

Synopsis: Life hasn’t been easy for Chase Walker. He’s experienced tragedy, and at times he’s not sure he wants to continue living. But he made a vow to go on with his life, and he intends to keep it.

After getting a college scholarship to play football, Chase heads off to school, hoping his time on the field will help to bury the intense emotions that still linger in his heart. Fate doesn’t work that way though, and he soon finds himself having to face all the things he’s carrying inside, or he may miss the one shot he has to learn how to love again.

Review: Let’s be honest I anticipated the 12th of December more than my own birthday and it didn’t disappoint. Ms Weatherford has done it again with an amazing story that I finished in less than 4 hours the only downfall was I skipped breakfast and lunch to finish this. One of the most memorable quotes would have to be, drum roll please…..

“It wasn’t possible for me to have feelings for…. My heart wasn’t in my chest any more  It was buried in a grave next to the girl I loved, and I didn’t need anyone else in my life.”

I mean Chase definitely had his douche-bag moments but I both forgive him and curse his good looks at the same time. Let’s be real here I loved Chase since ‘Chasing Nikki’ and Lacey does know how to pull at your heart-strings and I want to ask her if she really needed to toy with my emotions again. I’m not proud to say that my heart started to break on more than one occasion or to admit that there were times where my eyes started to get this glassy wet look about them but dayumm gurl why you gotta do this to me.

In this book I loved the characters, I mean how could I not. The story line was a tad predictable at times but Weatherford sprung a couple of surprises in there. The damn epilogue had my heart melting for the hundredth time and then there was everything in between which I could not get enough of. I don’t really know if this book was good or if it was great or if it was amaze-balls because at heart I am a simple-minded fool who is easily delighted. I mean Lacey broke my heart in Chasing Nikki and pieced it together in Finding Chase and in both books I hated her just because of the range of emotions she made me feel, at one point in reading both books I think I mirrored my pregnant cat crossed with a toddler coming down from a sugar high.

The only disappointment for me was the cover, I mean come on Lacey get your game face on, well get your cover face on….

But ultimately in the end all I can say is holy mother of cheeseburgers because I actually cannot express my love for this series.  Weatherford, yet again, has made me turn into a weepy puddle of tears in one moment then a big grinning fool the next, basically she transformed me into the hormonal teenager that I thought I had a handle on. This one is a must read, and if you haven’t already read Chasing Nikki , GO DO THAT NOW.

