Just Breathe by Rachel Brookes

Genre: New Adult | Release Date: July, 2013

About Rachel:

Rachel Brookes is from a coastal town on the east coast of Australia where beaches, kangaroos and surfers roam free. She writes angst ridden love stories with a pinch of craziness, a dash of drama, a cup of romance, a spoonful of sexiness and the main ingredient hot guys. Rachel sometimes forgets to eat, sometimes forgets to sleep and sometimes can’t remember the last time she cleaned her apartment but that’s because she is in a long term relationship with her laptop and they are constantly writing together.  When she does step away from her laptop she can be found taking too many photos, making scrumptious cocktails, laughing at Adam Sandler movies and spending her time with her amazing family and friends. With her first novel, Just Breathe, due to be released in July 2013, her dream of releasing a book will become reality. With another three books already taking up her mind, she cannot wait to start this crazy ride. 

Rachel’s Links:  FacebookTwitter and Goodreads

_______________________________________________________________________________

For Savannah Rae, living life without her parents was unimaginable. But being blamed for her first love’s suicide? That destroyed every part of who she was.

Gone were the days of innocence, happiness, and dreams. Now her days simply meant attempting to survive. In her mind, her only means for that was replacing her grief with men, booze and the fast life. And for five years, it worked.

When an opportunity to leave the nightmares of her past in Australia opens up, she takes it. Los Angeles beckons – with hopes of late nights, new beginnings, and the promise of a string of endless men to distract her, she can’t wait to dive in.

One thing she didn’t count on was meeting her match.

In the eyes of outsiders, Tate Connors has it all; the ultimate LA bachelor who is content with his lifestyle of wild nights, women and one night stands. He’s Mr. Unpredictable with looks that could destroy any woman with one glance.

The craziness of Los Angeles throws them into the chaotic path of each other. Savannah becomes the perfect game, and Tate becomes the ultimate prey. Lines are crossed, emotions are smashed, and the idea of who they truly are begins to be tangled.

However, one thing will become clear.

They are more alike than either one could ever have imagined.

_______________________________________________________________________________

934770_551605058223163_1904615676_n

TEASER!

“What do you want to know?” I questioned in amusement, my eyes lingering on him from across the room.

“Jesus, Sav! Don’t ask him that!” Tanzi shrieked as she placed the next round of drinks on the table in front of me, the glasses ricocheting off each other.

I sighed as I looked at the tray of brightly coloured shots in front of me, the distinct smell of tequila lingered in the air making my stomach clench with the impending feeling of regret that would sweep over me in the morning. Walking into the living room, Tate sat on the floor in front of me and then looked up at me with eyes of intention and it was then that I was able to see just how beautiful his eyes truly were. Eyes that were the bluest of blue were watching me; they were the kind of eyes that would make you forget about everything around you. What’s that term…. Getting lost in someone’s eyes? Yep that was definitely Tate’s eyes.

Tate bit his lip and turned his full attention to me. “Ok, well what about bra size, favourite position, whether we should just leave now and get it over and done with. You know I’ve never had an Australian in my bed before.” He retorted, arrogance dripping off his every word.

I rolled my eyes at the smirk lingering on his lips.

“Bra size is too big for you to handle. Favourite position? Really… just one? And you won’t be having an Australian any time soon.” I spat in reply, my glare throwing daggers in his direction.

His eyes darkened as he took in my response. We were engulfed in a war of silence, both glaring at each other and I for one was not going to back down.

“We’ll see Savannah . . . Fine, tell me the boring stuff then.” He huffed in response.

“I’m definitely not boring, Tate.” I placed my empty glass on the table, motioning to the tray of shots in front of us. “Game?”

