Highly Anticipated Reads – Frigid by J. Lynn

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance

Release Date: July 30, 2013

Add to Goodreads

Jennifer’s Links: Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Website | Scribd

UPDATE: August 25

Jessica, here. I read Frigid and posted a review for it hereI will give you some forewarning and say that I did not like it at all, however I think you should check out my review if you want to understand my perspective and thoughts on it, as well as why I felt the story line and characters made no sense at all.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Hey guys! Lina here and I’m back with another highly anticipated read! This time I have discovered a new author, well she isn’t new but she is new to me, her name is Jennifer Armentrout aka J. Lynn. Now, I haven’t read any of her work yet, but if its anything to go by her 14,000 Facebook fans, then I know they all can’t be wrong about her novels! I then questioned Jess and asked if she knew about this mysterious J.Lynn and she literally reacted like:

“YOU DONT KNOW J.LYNN, HOW COULD YOU NOT. DO YOU LIVE UNDER A ROCK, SERIOUSLY?! LINA I JUST CAN’T BELIEVE YOU” in which she proceeded to ramble on and tell me that J.Lynn is an amazing author, and I shall quote her exact words: “J.Lynn  is damn fabulous 😉  I liked Wait for You, Tempting the Player and Tempting the Best Man. So I will legitimately DIE when Frigid comes out! I have been waiting and waiting and waiting”

Yeah, so hearing Jess say those words pretty much tells me that:  Jennifer Armentrout writes mind blowingingly good books! So, when Frigid came up while I was just browsing through Goodreads, I knew that I just had to find out more. After much researching (thank you Google) I have produced some pretty exciting results. Yes, I have found the first three chapters of Frigid and I have posted it below! You lucky ducks you!

Book Synopsis:

For twenty-one-year-old Sydney, being in love with Kyler isn’t anything new. They’d been best friends ever since he pushed her down on the playground and she made him eat a mud pie. Somewhere over the years, she fell for him and fell hard. The big problem with that? Kyler puts the ‘man’ in man-whore. He’s never stayed with a girl longer than a few nights, and with it being their last year in college, Syd doesn’t want to risk their friendship by declaring her love.

Kyler has always put Syd on a pedestal that was too high for him to reach. To him, she’s perfect and she’s everything. But the feelings he has for her, he’s always hidden away or focused on any other female. After all, Kyler will always be the poor boy from the wrong side of tracks, and Syd will always be the one girl he can never have.

But when they’re stranded together at a posh ski resort due to a massive Nor’easter, there’s nothing stopping their red-hot feelings for each other from coming to the surface. Can their friendship survive the attraction? Better yet, can they survive at all? Because as the snow falls, someone is stalking them, and this ski trip may be a life-changer in more ways than one.

Teaser Chapters:

Absolutely CANNOT WAIT!

What are some other books you are eagerly awaiting its release? Let us know in the comments, I’m always looking out for new reads! 🙂

