AND WE’RE BAAAAACK!

Why hello, long time no blogging right? Sorry we have been AWOL lately but you know, life gets in the way. And also the fact that I haven’t read any books in these past few months to even blog about. I know, I know, I should be shunned. I don’t even know what new books have been released! Yes I’m a terrible person. BUT I have come bearing good news, we should be back with some new reviews in these coming weeks!  (I’m not going to lie though, some of these reviews have been sitting in our archives unfinished for a few months now).

While I’m busy preparing myself for my first year at uni, (eeeekkk so nerve-racking and who knew textbooks cost so much?) I plan on reducing the size of my ‘to be read’ pile. Yes I have set myself the challenge of reading two books this month (and by this month I mean the next four weeks). So first on my TBR list is ‘The Fault in our Stars’ by the lovely John Green. Now this book has been sitting on my bookshelf for a few months now and is getting super dusty. I’ve heard many good things about this book and with the upcoming movie being released soon, it is all the more reason for me to read it! Now I can’t make any promises but I’m definitely planning on reading this book within the week. But no promises!

The second on my list is another one of John Green’s many novels, ‘Paper towns’. I came across this book a long while ago. Like, a long time ago. But only recently did I finally take the plunge and buy it. It sounds pretty intriguing and I’m quite excited to read it so it is definitely on my list for this month.

So there you go, my list of books that I shall be reading in the next few weeks (two barely makes a list, but don’t judge me!) and maybe I’ll even write a review about them. Or not. I’m terrible at managing my time and I just so happen to be the biggest procrastinator you have ever met. But I promise I’ll try my best! But for now, I’m signing off. Cheerio my good friends, I shall talk to you soon. xx

Also let me know below what books are on your TBR piles for this month!

